NOTICE of the Decisions of the hybrid meeting of the Annual Meeting - Isle of Anglesey County Council held on 21 May, 2024

Present: Councillors Geraint Bebb, Non Dafydd, Paul Ellis,

Neville Evans, Glyn Haynes, A M Jones, Carwyn Jones, Dyfed W Jones, G O Jones, R Ll Jones, Jackie Lewis, Llinos Medi, Euryn Morris, Pip O'Neill, Derek Owen, Llio Angharad Owen, Gary Pritchard, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, Dafydd Roberts,

Keith Roberts, Margaret M Roberts, Nicola Roberts, Ken Taylor, Alwen Pennant Watkin, Ieuan Williams, Robin Williams, Sonia Williams, Liz Wood and Arfon Wyn

Apologies: Councillors Jeff M Evans, Douglas Massie Fowlie, T LI Hughes

MBE, John Ifan Jones and Dafydd Rhys Thomas

Also Present: None

(2.00 pm - 2.30 pm)

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	1. Election of Chairperson
DECISION	It was RESOLVED that Councillor Glyn Haynes be unanimously elected as Chairperson of the Isle of Anglesey County Council for 2024/2025.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	2. Election of Vice-Chairperson
DECISION	It was RESOLVED that Councillor Non Dafydd be unanimously elected as Vice-Chairperson of the Isle of Anglesey County Council for 2024/2025.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	3. Declaration of Interest
DECISION	None received.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	5. Membership of the Executive
DECISION	In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2.7 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members she had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio responsibilities:- Councillor Llinos Medi (Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Economic Development;

Councillor Robin Williams (Deputy Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Finance;
Councillor Gary Pritchard (Deputy Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Children (Social Services), Youth and Housing Services;
Councillor Neville Evans with Portfolio responsibility for Leisure, Tourism and Maritime;
Councillor Carwyn Jones with Portfolio responsibility for Corporate Business and Customer Experience;
Councillor Alun Roberts with Portfolio responsibility for Adults' Services (Social Services) and Community Safety;
Councillor Dafydd Roberts with Portfolio responsibility for Education and the Welsh Language;
Councillor Nicola Roberts with Portfolio responsibility for Planning, Public Protection and Climate Change;
Councillor Dafydd Rhys Thomas with Portfolio responsibility for Highways, Waste and Property.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	6. Election of Chair of the Democratic Services Committee
DECISION	In accordance with Part 3.4.12.3 of the Constitution it was RESOLVED that Councillor Keith Roberts be elected Chairperson of the Democratic Services Committee.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	7. Confirmation of the Scheme of Delegation
DECISION	In accordance with Part 3.2 of the Constitution it was RESOLVED to confirm such part of the Scheme of Delegation as the Constitution determines it is for the Council to agree.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT	8.	Confirmation of Committees	
-------------------------	----	----------------------------	--

MATTER	
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to re-appoint the Committee structure as referred to in Section 3.4 of the Council's Constitution, together with the following:- • Standards Committee Appointments Panel; • Standing Advisory Council (SAC); • Indemnities Sub-Committee
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	9. Programme of Meetings of the County Council for 2024/25
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to approve the following programme of ordinary meeting of the County Council for the ensuing year:- • 26 September, 2024 - 2.00 pm • 3 December, 2024 - 2.00 pm • 6 March, 2025 – 2.00 pm • May 2025 (Annual Meeting) – date to be confirmed
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	10. Political Balance Arrangements within the Council
DECISION	 It was RESOLVED:- To confirm the political balance arrangements and the number of seats allocated to each of the Groups under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989; That Group Leaders advise the Head of Democracy as soon as possible if there are any changes to Group Membership on Committees.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	11. Representation on Outside Bodies

Wales - Annual Report for 2024/25
It was RESOLVED:-
 To accept the determinations of the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales for 2024-2025;
To confirm that holders of the same posts as 2023-2024 will be entitled to receive senior salaries in 2024- 2025, ie:-
Chair of the Council; Vice-Chair of the Council; Leader of the Council; Deputy Leader of the Council; Other Executive Members (7); Leader of the Largest Opposition Group; Chairs of Scrutiny Committees (2); Chair of the Planning and Orders Committee
To authorise officers to amend Part 6 of the Council's Constitution (Schedule of Member Remuneration) to reflect the determinations made in the 2024- 2025 Annual Report.